Comedy Queen Joan Rivers to Vice Ganda: ‘I am Embarrassed for My Profession’

The Comedy Central Roast Of Joan Rivers - Show

The Vice Ganda-Jessica Soho gang rape issue has undeniably become one of the hottest, if not the hottest, topics in the country today.

We’ve all just learned that the gay icon and ABS-CBN comedian apologized to the GMA7 journalist who hoped the apology was done “with the purest intentions.”

Vice Ganda drew flak from netizens and media personalities after his cruel joke about the multi-awarded television anchorwoman during the comedian’s concert last May 17.

During his controversial Araneta concert, the comedian made fun of Soho’s weight and joked that if the GMA talent were a bold star in a movie, the scene would have to involve a gang rape.

The YouTube clip below shows Vice Ganda uttered the following:

“Ang hirap nga lang kung si Jessica Soho magbo-bold. Kailangan gang rape lagi. Sasabihin ng rapist, ‘Ipasa ang lechon.’ Sasabihin naman ni Jessica, ‘Eh nasaan yung apple?’”

Soho said the gang rape joke went too far.

“I could let the fat jokes go,” Soho told the Inquirer. “But he had to go so far.”

Now others might simply dismiss this issue by saying, ‘it’s just comedy’. I say, that’s an utterly stupid excuse.

There are several liberal comedians that I dislike for their unsavory political jokes. But the American comic that I dislike the most is Bill Maher who I consider an utterly clueless leftist and hypocrite.

Jokes are supposed to be funny, and comedians are supposed to be hilariously creative in delivering jokes and punchlines.

Now I was thinking, what would America’s Comedy Queen Joan Rivers tell Vice Ganda? Probably she’d tell the following:

“Let me just tell you something. I am appalled by what I have witnessed here tonight. I’ve been a comic for more than 40 years. Forty years! Yes. And after hearing the filth that came out of your disgusting filthy mouth, I am embarrassed for my profession. I respect my craft. And tonight I watched you defile it with vulgarity!”

But I disagree with some people’s unsolicited advice to Ms. Soho that she should sue Vice Ganda for her “cruel” gang rape joke.

I say, let the market decide. The people are not that clueless to buy stupid crap! Oh, wait… Did the people just buy a stupid bunch of crap last elections? We’re fucked up, folks…

  • This is the real definition of comedy, folks… from the great Rowan Atkinson, the only comedian who doesn’t have to defile his profession to make people laugh!

Other rape jokes:

George Carlin on raping feminists! Yeah! LOL!

Another message to Vice Ganda from the grave of Carlin:

“I believe you can joke about anything. It all depends on how you construct the joke.”

Sarah Silverman

“Needless to say, rape, the most heinous crime imaginable… Obviously no one is asking to be raped.”

Leave a Reply

